I’m Gaymous!

18 Sep

Today my first guest blog went live on OriginalPlumbing.com! Original Plumbing is a print and online publication that focuses on the “trans male” experience. Amos, the editor, approached me a few months back and said that he’d read CHUBB Gourmet and wanted me to blog about food for OP!

I’m thrilled to be writing for such a large audience, and expanding upon my experience and excitement over at Original Plumbing. Check out my first post by clicking on the excerpt below:

“Recently I’ve been sitting with my fat and genderqueer identities to come to terms with them. It’s easy for me to claim those words as political identities, but chances are I’m actually gnashing my teeth over WHY CAN’T I JUST PICK ONE GENDER ALREADY and MORE PEOPLE WOULD DATE ME IF I WAS SKINNY. The two identities I hold most dear are the two identities that cause me the most anxiety.”

Anyways, I was going to blog about this amazing recipe that I cooked with my Sister-in-Law while I was home. It was a recipe from the Cafe Flora Cookbook  for Roasted Plum sandwiches on rosemary bread with argula-walnut pesto, brie and crispy onions…But I realized that its really not a reasonable recipe to post here since it’s kind of like three recipes in one. So I’ll just tease you with this picture:

Seriously, though- If you NEED THIS RECIPE you can contact me or buy the Cafe Flora Cookbook, which is really quite good.

2 Responses to “I’m Gaymous!”

  1. Kim September 18, 2011 at 9:46 am #

    umm, yes, I need this recipe. And I need your sister-in-law to make it for me 🙂 (K from Colorado, btw)

  2. maribrinenu September 19, 2011 at 8:03 pm #

    NO teasing!!! ^-^ please share!

Leave a Reply

